Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks ArticlesSources
  • Amadon, Ron. "Toyota dominates annual Consumer Reports review." MarketWatch.com. Feb. 26, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/toyota-dominates-consumer-reports-annual/ story.aspx?guid=%7B4899DC01%2D930A%2D4D28%2DA1EC%2D2FC3B94 C3776%7D&siteid=yhoof
  • Carbon Counted. "Alternative Fuels and Carbon Footprints." (March 23, 2009) http://www.carboncounted.co.uk/AlternativeFuelsAndYourCarbonFootprint.html
  • Dolan, Gregory. "Methanol Fuels: The Time Has Come." Methanol Institute. Oct. 24, 2008. (March 23, 2009) http://www.methanol.org/pdfFrame.cfm?pdf=DolanISAF.pdf
  • Electric Auto Association. "EV Charging Maps and Links." (March 23, 2009) http://www.eaaev.org/eaaevcharging.html
  • Fitzsimmons, Michael. "America Needs a Natural Gas Transportation Infrastructure." Seeking Alpha. Feb. 17, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://seekingalpha.com/article/120880-america-needs-a-natural-gas-transportation-infrastructure
  • Ford Motor Company. "Midwest Ethanol Corridor." (March 23, 2009) http://www.ford.com/innovation/environmentally-friendly/ethanol-e85/midwest-ethanol-corridor/ midwest-ethanol-availability-624p
  • Fuel Cell Today. "Three New Hydrogen Refueling Stations Open in the USA." Aug. 29, 2008. (March 23, 2009) http://www.fuelcelltoday.com/online/news/articles/2008-08/Three-New-Hydrogen-Refuelling-St
  • FuelMaker. "Phill by FuelMaker - Fuel Your Car At Home." (March 23, 2009) http://www.myphill.com/
  • Greendriving.com. (March 23, 2009) http://greendriving.com/
  • Honda. "2009 Honda Civic GX Natural Gas Vehicle - Refueling." (March 23, 2009) http://automobiles.honda.com/civic-gx/refueling.aspx
  • HydrogenCarsNow.com. "Hydrogen Filling Station in Irvine, California." (March 23, 2009) http://www.hydrogencarsnow.com/hydrogen-filling-station-irvine-ca.htm
  • HydrogenCarsNow.com. "Hydrogen Highway." (March 23, 2009) http://www.hydrogencarsnow.com/hydrogen-highway.htm
  • Kraus Global. "CNG Dispensers." (March 23, 2009) http://www.krausglobal.com/cng-dispenser.php
  • Kraus Global. "Driving on Air." (March 23, 2009) http://www.krausglobal.com/news-krausInTheNews-06.php
  • National Biodiesel Board. "Buying Biodiesel - Guide for Consumers." (March 23, 2009) http://www.biodiesel.org/buyingbiodiesel/guide/guide_consumers.shtm
  • Orez, Sam. "Kicking the Oil Addiction: Kenworth to Produce LPG Trucks." The Cutting Edge News. Feb. 4, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://www.thecuttingedgenews.com/index.php?article=308&pageid=&pagename=
  • Turpen, Aaron. "ChargePoint Public Charging Stations for Electric Vehicles." Zoomi Life. Jan. 3, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://www.zoomilife.com/2009/01/03/chargepoint-public-charging-stations-for-electric-vehicles/
  • United States Environmental Protection Agency. "Fuels and Fuel Additives: Alternative Fuels." July 23, 2008. (March 23, 2009) www.epa.gov/otaq/consumer/fuels/altfuels/altfuels.htm
  • United States Environmental Protection Agency. "SmartWay Grow & Go." (March 23, 2009) http://www.epa.gov/smartway/growandgo/
  • U.S. Department of Energy. "Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Data Center: Alternative and Advanced Fuels." Feb. 20, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://www.afdc.energy.gov/afdc/fuels/
  • U.S. Department of Energy. "Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Data Center: Methanol." Feb. 3, 2009. (March 23, 2009) http://www.afdc.energy.gov/afdc/fuels/methanol.html