Like HowStuffWorks on Facebook!


1990s NASCAR season recaps include highlights and statistics of NASCAR races during the 1990s. Learn more on the 1990s NASCAR Season Recaps Channel.

1990 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

The veteran drivers were challenged in 1990 by a new group of younger competitors eager to win the title. The 1990 NASCAR Winston Cup championship featured a close battle between Dale Earnhardt and Mark Martin. See all 1990 NASCAR race results here.

1991 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

The championship was a virtual lock for Earnhardt after taking the lead in the points standing in early May. The 1991 NASCAR Winston Cup championship went to Dale Earnhardt the fifth in his career. See all race results from the 1991 NASCAR season here.

1999 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Dale Jarrett earned his first Winston Cup championship in the 1999 NASCAR season. Tony Stewart made his debut in the Winston Cup series and quickly made a name for himself with three wins. See how the others fared with our 1999 NASCAR Winston Cup results.

1994 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Rusty Wallace and Dale Earnhardt battled for dominance in 1994, but Earnhardt reigned supreme. Even though Wallace won twice as many races, Earnhardt's consistency paid off. Get details with our 1994 NASCAR Winston Cup results.

1995 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

In his third season, young NASCAR driver Jeff Gordon became a first-time Winston Cup champion. Gordon battled seasoned veterans to win the championship by 34 points. Review the season's races with our 1995 NASCAR Winston Cup results.

1996 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Although Jeff Gordon had a great season, Terry Labonte came away with the 1996 Winston Cup. Labonte posted the same number of top five and top ten finishes as Gordon, but he prevailed by 39 points. Relive the races with our 1996 NASCAR Winston Cup results.

1997 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Jeff Gordon proved victorious again in the 1997 NASCAR Winston Cup season, racking up ten wins, including the Daytona 500. Get details on each of the races with our 1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results.

1998 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Jeff Gordon logged 13 wins in the 1998 NASCAR Winston Cup season to tie Richard Petty's record. But the story of the season happened when Dale Earnhardt finally won the Daytona 500 after 20 attempts.

1992 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

This season was marked with the loss of NASCAR founder Bill France when he died at the age of 82. In the end, the 1992 NASCAR Winston Cup season ended with Alan Kulwicki's first-time win. Review the season race by race with our 1992 NASCAR results.

1993 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

Even Rusty Wallace's late-season rally could not beat Dale Earnhardt's dominance in 1993. Tragedy struck the NASCAR world this season when Alan Kulwicki, the previous year's winner, died in a plane crash. Review all the results for the 1993 NASCAR Winston Cup season.